Getting Back Into the Swing of Things

Last weekend, I golfed 18 holes with my host dad and had so much fun! When he suggested playing a round, I was a little reluctant. I haven’t golfed in a few years and despite the fact that the forecast said there was little chance of rain, there were plenty of dark clouds outside. But when else was I going to get the chance to play golf in Denmark, so I took him up on the offer!

We played at a course not too far away from Espergaerde, where Henrik and Helle are members and my youngest host sister is taking lessons. As we began hitting balls at the driving range, things were going well! The sun was coming out as we teed off. I did much better than I had expected considering my lack of practice and it was lovely playing with Henrik! Before we started one hole on the back nine, I predicted that we would both get par (let’s just say I wasn’t getting too many pars due to my lack of success in the putting area), and sure enough we did! Henrik carried the momentum on to the next hole, while I was not quite as lucky. The course was beautiful, and quite different from the palm tree filled courses I’m used to in southern California. I really enjoyed playing again, makes me wonder why I ever stopped.

Here are a couple of pictures, I recently discovered the panorama feature on my iPhone…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

